Published: Thu, February 27, 2020
Sport | By Kayla Schwartz

Here's the Asia XI squad to face World XI

Here's the Asia XI squad to face World XI

If the first T20 in Dhaka is held on March 18, then Kohli can't play that game as he will be on national duty.

"We have already received four names from India", Bangladesh Cricket Board President Nazmul Hassan was quoted as saying by "ESPNCricinfo".

KL Rahul (one game), Virat Kohli (TBD), Shikhar Dhawan, Rishabh Pant, Mohammed Shami, Kuldeep Yadav, Liton Das, Tamim Iqbal, Mushfiqur Rahim, Thisara Perera, Rashid Khan, Mustafizur Rahman, Sandeep Lamichhane, Lasith Malinga, Mujeeb Ur Rahman. KL Rahul will be available for only one match while Kohli's selection will be subject to confirmation.

The Pakistan players will not be participating in the upcoming three-match T20I series between Asia XI and World XI which will be played at Dhaka next month. All six players however will be available for the second T20I to take place on March 21. Meanwhile, Tamim Iqbal, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah and Mustafizur Rahman will be the Bangladesh representation in the Asia team, while Liton Das might also feature.

Afghanistan star spinners Rashid Khan and Mujeer Ur Rahman will represent Asia XI while Nepal's leg-spinner Sandeep Lamichhane also made it to the squad.

Top Wideouts, Offensive Linemen For Lions at NFL Combine
Clemson, the national runner-up, had seven players make the cut, and Oklahoma, this year's fourth playoff team, is sending four. That situation complicates an already weak position for Washington , which released Josh Norman earlier this month.

Meanwhile, the likes of KL Rahul and Rishabh Pant will also be donning the Asia XI jersey. Apart from SA, the World XI squad comprises players from England, New Zealand and West Indies. But, when the Asia XI team was announced on Tuesday, the exclusion of certain individuals added a little bit of sorrow to the extreme delight of the fans.

"Bairstow is definitely coming".

World XI: Alex Hales, Chris Gayle, Faf du Plessis (C), Nicholas Pooran, Brendan Taylor, Jonny Bairstow, Kieron Pollard, Adil Rashid, Sheldon Cottrell, Lungi Ngidi, Andrew Tye, Mitchell McClenaghan.

Faf du Plessis will lead the side.

The supporters of subcontinental cricket were, however, disappointed to see the absence of top Pakistan players like Babar Azam, Shoaib Malik and others in the Asia XI squad.

Like this: