Published: Thu, January 16, 2020
Sport | By Kayla Schwartz

Former Raider Branch denied in latest Hall of Fame bid

Former Raider Branch denied in latest Hall of Fame bid

Slater and Karras join three other Hawkeyes as members of the Pro Football Hall of Fame - safety Emlen Tunnell (inducted in 1967), safety Paul Krause (1998) and defensive end Andre Tippett (2008).

Former coaches Bill Cowher and Jimmy Johnson were announced over the weekend.

Former Cleveland Browns owner Art Modell will not be entering the Pro Football Hall of Fame in 2020. His frustrated reaction to the continued snub was caught in a heartbreaking video.

"They broke my heart". "And they did it like this!" In fact, he was named to the 1970s All-Decade First Team, and he's the only one on that squad who still remains outside of Canton. "They strung it out like this!"

Golf Betting Picks and Predictions: Abu Dhabi HSBC Championship
Shane returns to the desert this week to defend the Abu Dhabi Championship title he won in January past year . "I love it. And, very fortunately, it was obviously my best year to date and I couldn't really have envisaged what happened.

There is no America's Team without Drew Pearson.

Pearson had every right to be upset. he's one of the best receivers EVER - earning three All-Pro awards and winning a Super Bowl with the Cowboys in 1978. He's a member of the NFL's 1970s All-Decade team.

"Obviously couldn't be happier for Cliff Harris and Jimmy Johnson being inducted to the HOF, but this Drew Pearson deal is an outrage. I feel disgusting for him", Jeff Sullivan tweeted. There is no Hail Mary without Drew Pearson. Original 88... you deserve to be in the hall of fame no if and buts about it. "I'm sorry, I'm sorry".

For fans of Cowboys, and those lucky enough to have watched Pearson play for the Cowboys from 1973 through 1983, the fact one of the greatest undrafted free agents in league history isn't in the Pro Football Hall of Fame is a tragedy.

Like this: