Published: Wed, January 15, 2020
Life&Culture | By Sue Mclaughlin

The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame 2020 inductees are…

The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame 2020 inductees are…

The names of the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame's 2020 inductees were released Wednesday morning.

The Rock Hall may have accidentally revealed the inductees early, as a rock blog noted Tuesday that the organization's website yielded a different result when searching the six inductees than the 10 other nominees.

In addition, the hall's Ahmet Ertegun Award to significant music industry figures will go to superstar manager Irving Azoff and rock critic-turned-talent-manager Jon Landau.

- The Notorious B.I.G.

Nine Inch Nails, who have been eligible since 2014, will be honored along with Whitney Houston, Depeche Mode, T-Rex, Notorious B.I.G. and the Doobie Brothers.

Almost 900 individual artists have been inducted over the past 34 years.

No. 18 Arizona to host No. 3 Oregon State Friday night
Despite a slow start to the second half, the Sun Devils kept up with the Ducks, going on a 6-0 run to stay within single digits. That includes a 79-75 overtime win in the semifinals of the Pac-12 Tournament on March 15, 2019 in the most recent meeting.

Those on the ballot who will have to wait at least one more year to learn the secret RRHOF handshake include Pat Benatar, Dave Matthews Band, Judas Priest, Kraftwerk, MC5, Motorhead, Rufus featuring Chaka Khan, Todd Rundgren, Soundgarden and Thin Lizzy. "I'm quite in shock", Reznor, the band's sole inductee, told Rolling Stone. Meanwhile, Depeche Mode and Nine Inch Nails got the nod on their third nominations.

"A huge thank you to everyone who has supported us and our music over the years".

The ceremony will take place in Cleveland, home to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, and will be broadcast live on HBO.

Inductees were selected by a group of 1,000-plus artists, including living inductees, historians and members of the music industry.

Tickets for the event go on sale to RRHOF members on February 25 at 10 a.m.

Viewers can tune in to the 35th annual snow on Saturday, May 2, at 8 p.m. ET.

Like this: