Published: Fri, May 24, 2019
Global News | By Blake Casey

AAP congratulates BJP, says it hopes Narendra Modi would do good work

AAP congratulates BJP, says it hopes Narendra Modi would do good work

As per the latest trends, Congress is ahead only in two of the 14 constituencies of Assam besides one each in Meghalaya and Nagaland.

In both Madhya Pradesh and Rajasthan, BJP fell short by a single seat of a complete sweep.

India has returned the Narendra Modi-led National Democratic Alliance coalition to power for a second term, with a huge mandate. The Mizoram seat was held by the Congress in 2014. The BJP also has a significant lead on more nine seats. But in the Lok Sabha, many have opted for the BJP.

Former Union Minister Manish Tewari of the Congress has won from Anandpur Sahib. The Congress-JD (S) alliance has performed poorly and analysts feel that this would have an impact on the government in the state. BJP bags 60 seats and leading in 2.

For the main opposition Congress party, however, the next few days are likely to be tumultuous after yet another poor showing. "It gives me a great sense of hope that so many people from different walks have life have come together to bring change in this country", she said. He said that leaders from other parties had insisted that he contest as his experience would be required to defeat the BJP.

In Sikkim, Sikkim Krantikari Morcha (SKM) won the lone Lok Sabha seat.

Rep for Bucks' Antetokounmpo speaks out about Drake's antics
Milwaukee and Mike Budenholzer have leaned on Nikola Mirotic more in recent games, and the Raptors are now attacking him. The tweet concluded saying he'd never seen anything so disrespectful before.

It may mentioned that the Congress and CPI (M) had moved the Supreme Court demanding repoll in Tripura West Constituency after mass instances of poll rigging.

Just before the elections, even before BJP and Congress had announced their candidates, poll pundits were sure of a Atishi wave in East Delhi. On April 27, 18 booths in Arunachal Pradesh also went for re-polling.

There are enough instances in recent history to suggest voters are clear about what an election for the Centre and what one for the state is. Congress candidate Sandeep Dikshit won the seat in 2004 and 2009.

In the national capital and Uttarakhand, it was BJP all the way as it managed all seven seats and five seats.

Asom Gana Parishad president Atul Bora.

Later on Friday Modi will meet with his ministers to discuss forming a new cabinet, a government spokesman said. It is contesting three LS seats.

Like this: