Published: Fri, February 08, 2019
Sport | By Kayla Schwartz

NZ vs Ind 2nd T20: Hosts win toss and opt to bat

NZ vs Ind 2nd T20: Hosts win toss and opt to bat

Almost. Pant is trying to take on Sodhi but he had to be careful here. Kiwis know Pant is one good hit away from a match-winning knock.

What channel is New Zealand vs India on? .

After kickstarting the three-match T20I series against New Zealand with a crushing defeat in Wellington, India will look to stage strong comeback when they take on the hosts in the second match at Eden Park, Auckland on Friday. The strong Indian bowling line up was wreaked-havoc by Kiwi batsmen as they put a enormous total of 219 runs with the loss of 6 wickets in their respected 20 overs.

# Kane Williamson wins the toss and opts to bat first!

# Wicket! Bhuvneshwar gives an early breakthrough to India by removing opener Seifert for 12 runs.

The team could replace Ahmed with either Siddharth Kaul or Mohammad Siraj, who warmed the bench on Wednesday.

Unsure of what had happened in the middle, Williamson and Mitchell were next seen talking about the dismissal with the umpires and India captain Rohit Sharma and wicket-keeper batsman Mahendra Singh Dhoni.

Suarez pushing for Arsenal start after impressing Emery
Henrikh Mkhitaryan hopes to have put his injury struggles behind him this season having returned to the pitch for Arsenal's Under-23 side on Monday.

"As a team, we have been good at chasing down targets which is why we play with eight batsmen".

All-rounder Vijay Shankar was promoted to number three and did alright with an 18-ball 27.

Both sides are unchanged from Wellington, meaning Kuldeep Yadav continued to sit out with India fielding three allrounders in the Pandya brothers - Hardik and Krunal - and Vijay Shankar.

While it is a must-win game for India, another victory will seal the series for the hosts who were outplayed 1-4 in the preceding ODIs. "I've been picked for some reason and I just backed myself".

Probable playing 11 for India: Rohit Sharma (c), Shikhar Dhawan, Rishabh Pant, Dinesh Karthik, MS Dhoni (wk), Kedar Jadhav, Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Khaleel Ahmed, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav.

The 2nd T20i is scheduled to be held on Friday at the Eden Park in Auckland and the extravaganza will commence at around 11:30 am (IST).

Like this: