Published: Mon, December 17, 2018
Sport | By Kayla Schwartz

Bangladesh vs West Indies: Mehidy Hasan scripts series win for hosts

Bangladesh vs West Indies: Mehidy Hasan scripts series win for hosts

In reply, Bangladesh overcame the loss of early wickets to coast to their target in the 36th over, with wicketkeeper Mushifqur Rahim hitting an unbeaten 55 and Linton Dass gathering 41.

Bangladesh won the first match by five wickets on Sunday before West Indies levelled the series with a four-wicket win in the second match two days later.

Soumya and Tamim denied the West Indies any momentum, putting 131 runs in their second wicket stand, which all but sealed the contest and the series. Liton Das and Soumya Sarkar are due some runs, while Imrul Kayes may be fighting for his place in the side despite scoring 349 runs in Bangladesh's previous ODI series, against Zimbabwe.

Bangladesh was never in trouble in pursuit of the total with Tamim Iqbal and Liton Das giving the side a solid start before Das perished to a loose shot for 19.

Bangladesh vs West Indies 1st T20I Preview
Bangladesh vs West Indies 1st T20I Preview

Mashrafe may or may not retire but Bangladesh's most successful captain in history will definitely make a record if he goes to the toss today as this will be the 70th occasion of him leading the country in an ODI match, surpassing Habibul Bashar's 69. Both Mithun and Saifuddin have been part of the ODI squad against Zimbabwe and West Indies. "Mithun has showed in the past he is a good Twenty20 batsman", he said. The venue of the match is at Sylhet International Cricket Stadium, Sylhet.

West Indies cricketer Shai Hope was today awarded the Man of the Series trophy, following the third one-day worldwide (ODI) between Bangladesh and West Indies at the Sylhet global Cricket Stadium in Sylhet.

West Indies: Shai Hope (wk), Darren Bravo, Chandrapaul Hemraj, Marlon Samuels, Shimron Hetmyer, Roston Chase, Rovman Powell (captain), Fabian Allen Keemo Paul, Devendra Bishoo, Kemar Roach. After Soumya's dismissal, Tamim Iqbal and Mushfiqur Rahim guided their team to reach the winning spot.

Bowling: Mustafizur 10-1-33-0 (w2), Mehidy 10-1-29-4, Shakib 9-0-40-2, Mashrafe 9-1-34-2, Saifuddin 9-0-38-1 (w1), Mahmudullah 3-0-14-0 (w3).

Microsoft Surface Goes Up For Pre-Orders In India Via Flipkart
Now, the Surface Go is soon to reach the Indian shores as the laptop is available for pre-orders via online portal Flipkart. Furthermore, the Surface Go Type Cover keyboard is priced at INR 8,699 which is available at flat INR 4,000 discount.

Like this: