Published: Wed, November 07, 2018
Sport | By Kayla Schwartz

Jackie Bradley Jr, Mookie Betts, Ian Kinsler all win Gold Gloves

Jackie Bradley Jr, Mookie Betts, Ian Kinsler all win Gold Gloves

Unfortunately for Smoak and the Jays, though, Oakland's Matt Olson, who was spectacular almost all season long, was given the award, also edging out Mitch Moreland of the Boston Red Sox, who himself won a Gold Glove Award in 2016.

The Pirates announced over the weekend that Rick Eckstein has been hired as the club's new hitting coach. While he was not named the best left fielder in the American League, Benintendi was real close and has a great chance to win in the coming years.

Arenado is now tied with Buddy Bell and Eric Chavez for the third longest Gold Glove streak by any third baseman.

As noted by Chandler Rome of the Houston Chronicle, Keuchel joins Craig Biggio, Cesar Cedeno, and Doug Rader as Astros with four or more Gold Gloves in club history.

Midterm elections in pictures 2018: Who will win the election TODAY?
Obama also appeared later on Sunday in his old home state of IL , which hosts a competitive governor's race and several tight U.S. Democrats could derail Trump's legislative agenda for the next two years should they win control of the House or the Senate.

Markakis, who will turn 35 on November 17, earned his first All-Star selection in 2018, finishing the season with a.297 batting average, 14 home runs and 93 RBIs.

At 6-foot-4, LeMahieu is one of the tallest second basemen in major-league history, but he's cougar-quick and always seems to be at the right place at the right time. "I love fielding, and I love working on it". The last time the Sox had three Gold Glove honorees was in 2011 when Adrian Gonzalez, Jacoby Ellsbury and Pedroia all won the award.

"It's an incredible feeling, and I think God for what's happened to me so far", Arenado said. Fan voting is housed at and will begin tonight at 9 p.m. CT and close on Thursday at 9 p.m. CT.

Fans can now vote for the Rawlings Platinum Glove Award™ victor presented by the Society for American Baseball Research (SABR) in each League on

Like this: